Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/timbo/public_html/columns/wpmu-settings.php on line 45
Radcollector.com: Columns | Kelly Williams | iasc

Kelly Williams

Skateboarding Hall of Fame

08 December 2010, 23.54 | Posted in Art & Design, Culture, Skateboarding, Uncategorized | 1 comment »

Last weekend the Cooper Design Space hosted the 2010 Skateboarding Hall of Fame awards ceremony, sponsored by IASC. Steve Berra and Lance Mountain held the mic while greats like Stacey Peralta, Steve Caballero, Eric Koston, C.R. Stecyk, Bob Burnquist, Patti McGee, and Torger Johnson received honors. Here are some photos from the evening…

1429-cr-stecyk-cake1440_mcgee-the-og-skater-bettyThe original skater betty, Patti McGee. She still skates occasionally and is one of the nicest ladies you’ll ever meet.

1446_eric-kostonEric rehearsing his acceptance speech while I sneak off to steal a piece of his cake. I thought we were supposed to eat it.


Lance Mountain is cool. Who could imagine back when watching Animal Chin that he would actually put together the best video part of his career at the age of 42?


Steve Van Doren outbid me and won this deck signed by Stacey Peralta. I refused to wear Vans today or tomorrow because of it.

Read more